Testimonials & Reviews

4.73/5

Beneficial Hearing Aid Center

Audiologists located in Ocala, FL

30 total reviews

Beneficial Hearing Aid Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 30 reviews with an average rating of 4.73 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Beneficial Hearing Aid Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Patty F.
Submitted 06/28/22
My experience with Dr. Watts was wonderful. She is very knowledgeable and very helpful regarding my hearing issues. I would recommend her and her practice without question.
VASUDEVAN K.
Submitted 06/12/22
I am a physician in town. My hearing has been getting impaired for 7-8 years. Didn’t think much of it. Was ‘managing’ to function. However , on Wednesday I got my hearing aid.I am delighted to hear so well. My favorite singers sound very much more sweet. Many inanimate objects seem to have come to life. The birds in Ocala are so many to hear. Apparently I have not been hearing their sweet notes.My provider Julie spent more than an hour explaining the various functions of this gift of Science. This has been a life changing event . I am proud to wear them and I am asking others to check their hearing and seek help.
William B.
Submitted 06/08/22
Every area of this experience was excellent from first entering the receptionist area, the examination, the fitting, and adjusting to the hearing aids. Dr. McMichael was personal, professional, and competent. She was so pleasant, always listened, and never appeared to be in a hurry to dismiss me. I highly recommend Beneficial Hearing Aid Center. Bill
SUSANNE S.
Submitted 05/24/22
After many years of struggling with my hearing issues, three years ago - my ENT doctor sent me to Beneficial Hearing here in Ocala. It was there they discovered I had a moderate to severe hearing loss in my inner ears. Despite the denial of "Me?" "I don't have a hearing problem"....Dr. Allison McMichael educated me on what was happening to my hearing. My eyes and EARS (haha) were opened to a whole new world. She is extremely educated on this subject and was excellent in helping get me fitted for my new hearing aids. Not only did she teach me about my new hearing aids, I have been further educated on what can happen if I choose not to wear them. Allison is patient, pleasant, understanding, extremely educated and is just a delightful doctor who makes all who enter into her office feel so special and important while with her. You will not be sorry working with this Company and their staff. They are all very sweet and I look forward to my appointments throughout the year! Thank you Allison for helping me so much. :)
Mary T.
Submitted 03/03/22
Leigh Ann took wonderful care of both of my parents. Now, she’s taking the same care of me. Leigh Ann is very kind, concerned, warm, friendly….I could go on. I highly recommend putting you trust in her.
Jim And Jeannie M.
Submitted 02/12/22
We have been going to Beneficial Hearing for a long time. We love Leigh Ann and the warm friendly, yet professional, environment. When Jim was looking for a stronger hearing aide because of changes to his hearing, Leigh Ann suggested that a different brand might be better for him. When she said that we would be working with Allison, I was disappointed because we have always gotten such wonderful service from her. We are happy to report that Allison is delightful. She is very professional and patient and knows the products very well. We think she is awesome.
Jim And Jeannie M.
Submitted 02/12/22
Jim has had severe hearing loss for many decades. We have had lots of experience with hearing aides and the people who sell them. Beneficial Hearing is by far the best we have experienced. They are very competent and professional. They have infinite patience and work with Jim to find what works for him. I can't imagine going anywhere else. I would give them ten stars if I could.
Mary Anne C.
Submitted 03/13/21
I had a wonderful experience with Dr Watts and her office staff. She took the time to answer my questions and address my concerns.
Gregory C.
Submitted 11/05/20
Very pleased with the genuine concern in trying to understand my hearing issues and providing potential remedies to alleviate my condition.
Carol B.
Submitted 10/26/20
Very professional and caring staff willing to work with Dr Thomason appointments. Very much appreciated!
Jim H.
Submitted 10/07/20
Very professional and through Very nice Lady
John M.
Submitted 08/09/20
This feedback is not about Beneficial Hearing Aid Center’s personnel. All who attended to me were courteous and professional. The disappointment was with their pricing. Without naming retail competitors why spend $6400 when for the same specifications, features and testing evaluations you can find them for far less ($1800!) elsewhere?
Terry T.
Submitted 08/02/20
Great personal service.
Grace C.
Submitted 06/13/20
My experience was very upsetting. The device I need to hear is not covered by my insurance. Qoted around 3900.00 the audiologist was professional but because I can't afford it I can't hear properly. I have dual hearing issues but left very upset. If I had the money I would be able to understand others and hear sounds. (Tears).
Gretchen M.
Submitted 06/10/20
I have been seeing Dr Watts since I had my hearing test and hearing aids were recommended. Initially I had some difficulty getting accoustomed to my new hearing aids, but Dr Watts, being a very caring and helpful practitioner, was able to adjust my hearing aids and offer the support I needed while becoming used to my new hearing aids. I have been completely satisfied with her service and that of the company. Highly recommend.
Noel C.
Submitted 03/07/20
The attention to detail is above reproach. Courtesy and professionalism ,is unparalleled. They treat you like family, and it makes it a pleasure to visit
John W.
Submitted 03/07/20
Our 1st meeting with Dr Allison McMichael was very amiable and encouraging. She was detailed, knowledgable, very pleasant and allowed us time to absorb the details of the potential contract. It seems that the plan offers an inclusive, complete and easy (all be it the cost) way to manage my hearing loss. We look forward to our next session . jdw/bf
Andrea R.
Submitted 03/06/20
Problem addressed, problem handled immediately. You guys are the best!
Judith S.
Submitted 02/08/20
Dr. McMichael is very knowledgeable and thorough. She was able to adjust my hearing aids so I could understand my husband and also my son when on the phone. This has been an ongoing problem for years and others have not been able to correct it. Years of being out of conversation is over for me. Last night in busy noisy restaurant, I was in the loop, today I had a phone conversation with my son understanding every word he said. Thank you Doctor McMichael
Karl S.
Submitted 01/12/20
She quickly found the problem of my hearing aid and was very courteous and informative.